Today's Choice for Tomorrow's Future

Staff Directory

Academic Services and Interventions Department
Programs/Services:
School Improvement and Turnaround, Differentiated Accountability, Opportunity Scholarship Program, Thinking Maps,  Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS), Positive Behavior and Intervention Support (PBIS), Culturally Responsive Instruction, Restorative Practices, Student Support and Academic Enrichment (SSAE) - Title IV.

Name Position Contact
Kati Pearson Executive Director of ASI 352-253-6880
Nataly Suero Executive Secretary of ASI SueroN@lake.k12.fl.us
Zhakima Spratley Administrative Coordinator of SSAE SpratleyK@lake.k12.fl.us
Julie Staton MTSS Manager StatonJ@lake.k12.fl.us

 

College and Career Readiness 

Programs/Services: Advanced International Certificate of Education (AICE), Advanced Placement (AP), Advancement via Individual Determination (AVID), Career-Technical Education (CTE), Dual Enrollment, Health Sciences Collegiate Academy (HSCA).

Name Position Contact
Frances Celis Department Director 352-253-6770
Robin Hipps Department Secretary HippsR@lake.k12.fl.us
Kathlene Daniels Administrative Coordinator DanielsK@lake.k12.fl.us
Marta C. Ramirez Administrative Coordinator RamirezM@lake.k12.fl.us
Lynnea Weissman Grant Project Manager Weissman@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Exceptional Student Education 

Programs/Services: Autism Spectrum Disorder, Deaf or Hard of Hearing, Emotional/Behavioral Disabilities, Gifted, Hospital Homebound, Intellectual Disabilities, Physically Impaired, Pre-Kindergarten Program, Specific Learning Disabled, Speech/Language Therapy, Visually Impaired.  

Name Position Contact
Tara Hart Department Director 352-253-6600
Mary Lynn Mulligan  Department Secretary MulliganM@lake.k12.fl.us
Melissa Lyford ESE Coordinator LyfordM@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Federal Programs 

Programs/Services: Title I, Parent and Family Engagement, Homeless Education, Part A & C Private Schools,     Part C Migrant Education, Part D Neglected & Delinquent, Title I District Before/After School Tutoring, Title III (English Language Learners), English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL).

Name Position Contact
Elizabeth West Department Director 352-383-0253
Phyllis Nordberg Department Secretary NordbergP@lake.k12.fl.us
Letizia Haugabrook Administrative Coordinator HaugabrookL@lake.k12.fl.us
Maria Torres Family Engagement Specialist TorresM@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Student Services 

Programs/Services: District Health Services, Families in Transition (RT), Grief and Loss, McKay Scholarships, Section 504, School Counseling, Suicide Prevention, Student Records, Student Registration, Shared Services.

Name Position Contact
Kristine Landry Department Director 352-742-6920
Katherine Adams Department Secretary AdamsK@lake.k12.fl.us
Monica Hite Administrative Coordinator HiteM@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Prevention Programs and Alternative Education

Programs/Services: Student Code of Student Conduct, Prevention, Bullying, Drug/Alcohol Competency,   Alternative Education.

Name Position Contact
Sebrina Dillon-Banks Administrative Coordinator 352-742-6980
Porshialee Byfield Administrative Coordinator of PPAE ByfieldP@lake.k12.fl.us
Melinda Venezio Fiscal Assistant VenezioM@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Choice, Charter and Community Education

Programs/Services: Charter School/Choice, Community Education, Home Education, Teen Parenting Program, TLSAE 4 Hour First Time Driving Course, Behind the Wheel Driving Course, Extended Learning Center (ELC). 

Name Position Contact
Julie Summerlin                Supervisor                    352-253-6780
Melanie Adcock Secretary AdcockM@lake.k12.fl.us