Today's Choice for Tomorrow's Future

Staff Directory

Academic Services & Interventions
Programs/Services:School Improvement and Turnaround, Differentiated Accountability, Opportunity Scholarship Program, Thinking Maps,  Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS), Positive Behavior and Intervention Support (PBIS), Culturally Responsive Instruction, Restorative Practices, Student Support and Academic Enrichment (SSAE) - Title IV.

Name Position Contact
Kati Pearson Executive Director of ASI 352-253-6880
Nataly Suero Executive Secretary of ASI SueroN@lake.k12.fl.us
Zhakima Spratley Administrative Coordinator of SSAE SpratleyK@lake.k12.fl.us
Julie Staton MTSS Manager StatonJ@lake.k12.fl.us

 

College and Career Readiness 

Programs/Services: Advanced International Certificate of Education (AICE), Advanced Placement (AP), Advancement via Individual Determination (AVID), Career-Technical Education (CTE), Dual Enrollment, Health Sciences Collegiate Academy (HSCA) & School Counseling.

Name Position Contact
Frances Celis Department Director 352-253-6770
Robin Hipps Department Secretary HippsR@lake.k12.fl.us
Kathlene Daniels Administrative Coordinator DanielsK@lake.k12.fl.us
Marta C. Ramirez Administrative Coordinator RamirezM@lake.k12.fl.us
Lynnea Weissman Grant Project Manager WeissmanL@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Exceptional Student Education 

Programs/Services: Autism Spectrum Disorder, Deaf or Hard of Hearing, Emotional/Behavioral Disabilities, Gifted, Hospital Homebound, Intellectual Disabilities, Physically Impaired, Pre-Kindergarten Program, Specific Learning Disabled, Speech/Language Therapy, Visually Impaired.  

Name Position Contact
Melissa Lyford Department Director 352-253-6600
Kathy Tanner  Department Secretary TannerK@lake.k12.fl.us
Cynthia Patterson Administrative Coordinator PattersonC@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Federal Programs 

Programs/Services: Title I, Parent and Family Engagement, Homeless Education, Part A & C Private Schools,     Part C Migrant Education, Part D Neglected & Delinquent, Title I District Before/After School Tutoring, Title III (English Language Learners), English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL).

Name Position Contact
Elizabeth West Department Director 352-383-0253
Phyllis Nordberg Department Secretary NordbergP@lake.k12.fl.us
Letizia Haugabrook Administrative Coordinator HaugabrookL@lake.k12.fl.us
Maria Torres Family Engagement Specialist TorresM@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Student Services 

Programs/Services:Pychological Services, Social Work Services, District Health Services, Mental Health Services, Families in Transition (FIT), Grief and Loss, McKay Scholarships, Section 504,  Suicide Prevention & Awareness, Student Records, Student Registration.

Name Position Contact
Kristine Landry Department Director 352-742-6920
Diana Kuharske Department Secretary KuharskeD@lake.k12.fl.us
Monica Hite Administrative Coordinator HiteM@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Choice and Alternative Education

Programs/Services:Code of Student Conduct/Student Discipline, Prevention, Bullying/Harassment,          Alternative Education/Expulsion Process (General Education Placements Only) 

Name Position Contact
Sebrina Dillon-Banks Department Director 352-742-6980
Melinda Kluser Department Secretary KluserM@lake.k12.fl.us

 

Choice, Charter and Community Education

Programs/Services: Charter School/Choice, School Choice (Educational Choice), Home Education, Hope Scholarship, Family Empowerment, Teen Parent Program, Behind the Wheel Driving Course & Extended Learning Center (ELC).

Name Position Contact
Julie Summerlin                Administrative Coordinator                 352-253-6780
Melanie Adcock Secretary AdcockM@lake.k12.fl.us