What is a reformatted iPad? A reformatted iPad is one that has been reset back to factory settings.
- You may find that you have a group of iPads that have been configured incorrectly.
- You may have iPads that are being reassigned to a different teacher, classroom, grade level, content area, etc. and you want the iPads set up differently. If this is the case, you may want to erase and reset them and start over again.
- Note: When you reset and erase an iPad you will lose any Apps and data that have been loaded by the previous iPad user(s).
- You may also have an iPad that is locked with a passcode and the previous iPad user does not remember the code. In these cases you will have to do a hard reset. Only your school iPad contact should perform this task. If the hard reset does not work, submit a Technology Work Order.
- Only under extreme circumstances should you reset the 1st and 2nd generation iPads. These iPads can only update to older iOS's. As a result, you may not be able to get some of your Apps back due to iOS incompatibility. (Many Apps currently require iOS 12 or higher).
Now that I have reformatted an iPad, how do I set it back up? Ipads that have been reformatted need to be treated as new iPads and will need to be set up again by your school's iPad techcon.