Return to Headlines

LCS Students win Lake County Farm Bureau Scholarship

Lake County Schools would like to congratulate the following students as the 2017 Lake County Farm Bureau Scholarship recipients:

1st/$1,500 – Katelyn Hernandez – South Lake High School

2nd/$1,000 – Kyle Garner – South Lake High School

3rd/$500 – Maryn Neuhofer – South Lake High School

Each year, the Lake County Farm Bureau rewards 3 students with a scholarship toward their continued education in agriculture. These students must be in grades 11 or 12, must be Lake County residents, be Lake County Fair Livestock Exhibitors, and must be active in 4H or FFA programs to apply.

The Lake County Farm Bureau provides several scholarships throughout the year to help foster learning. More than $150,000 has been awarded toward educational opportunities for young people since 1998. Congratulations to the three South Lake High School students and we wish you the best as you further your education.